VeganMoFo 11: Brunch on Sunday II

This morning, brunch consisted of three things: Curried Cauliflower Frittata, Samosa Mashed Potato Pancakes, and Bakery-Style Berry Muffins – all recipes from Vegan Brunch. I think I might have to go ahead and make every single recipe from this cookbook because they all look so good and everything turns out delicious!

Curried Cauliflower Frittata
This frittata ended up a little on the crumbly side, which was probably due to the fact that I didn’t have the required amount of tofu and therefore had to adjust the quantities. It was still quite tasty, especially paired with the potato pancakes:

Samosa Mashed Potato Pancakes

I completely messed up the seasoning in these (I didn’t have mustard seeds, for example), but they still tasted very good! The first few pancakes didn’t really hold together, but they came out much better when I started adding spoonfuls of flour.

I halved the pancake recipe and still had leftovers, so this recipe makes a pretty big batch. But I also have some frittata left so together they will make for delicious leftovers in the near future!

I made both the frittata and pancake mixture the night before, so all I had to do this morning was cook them. Perfect! This left me with more than enough time to make these muffins:

Bakery-Style Berry Muffins

The berry muffins! Oh my goodness this recipe is so delicious. They’re amazingly good. I had to bake them a little longer than the recipe suggests (probably due to extra moisture from the berries), but after that the top came out so crispy and the bottom was so yummy and soft and full of juicy fruit. Mmm, so tasty. This recipe was also a great way to use all the small bits of different fruit I had in the fridge and freezer. I’m definitely going to make these again!

3 thoughts on “VeganMoFo 11: Brunch on Sunday II

Leave a reply below. You don't have to enter your real name or email, but your IP address is stored automatically. Thanks for visiting my blog! :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.