Apple Pie from Suzette

Apple pieMy boyfriend’s parents came to visit yesterday and I thought that was the perfect excuse to make apple pie. I’d had this recipe (in Dutch) from Suzette’s blog bookmarked for a while, so I’m glad I finally got around to trying it!

Apple pieI ran out of time so I just crumbled the dough on top rather than making a pretty lattice crust. Unfortunately I still don’t have a big springform pan and I had a little trouble getting the pie out of the tart pan I used, but oh well. Apple pie tastes better when served in piles rather than slices anyway. I know this from eating my mother’s pies which rarely hold together but still taste amazing! I don’t think there will ever be an apple pie I love quite as much as the ones my Mum makes, but I still really enjoyed making this one, too. In fact, there’s only one piece left, which we’ll probably be sharing for dessert tonight. Can’t wait!

14 thoughts on “Apple Pie from Suzette

  1. Oh my god, I can’t remember when I last had apple pie. It’s got to be a couple of years ago. When are we going to invent a way to pass food through computer screens?!?

Leave a reply

