Curried Lentil Soup from Oh-Grow-A-Pear

Today was dark and rainy – a perfect day to stay inside, read a book, have a big mug of tea, and make some soup!

Curried Lentil SoupThe idea for this soup comes from the Souper Saturday category of Oh-Grow-a-Pear, a lovely new food blog I started reading recently. I make lentil soup pretty often but I had fun playing around with the spices and toppings for this one. I love how a simple pot of lentils can become so flavourful, especially without the addition of pre-made stock cubes – just spices and a little salt! I love the chickpeas & apricots in the topping, though next time I may just add them all to the pot near the end so they soften a bit more. All in all, this soup was very warm and comforting – just what I wanted today.

Now, I think I’ll go back to that book and tea I mentioned. Happy MoFoing!

4 thoughts on “Curried Lentil Soup from Oh-Grow-A-Pear

    • Thanks Mandee! I’m reading the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy series now (which I hadn’t read before and am really enjoying) and also just started the Casual Vacancy. I love those rainy days as well! :) (or, well, I do until I have to leave the house)

Leave a reply

