Pasta & Veggie Burger Bento

On Monday evenings I have a class right around the time I usually like to have dinner, so today I decided to pack a meal using a few bits of food I happened to have in the fridge.

In this box:
– a leftover Olive Lentil Veggie Burger from last week + mayonnaise for dipping. the burger was so delicious even at room temperature, I’m definitely going to use this recipe more often!
– a mini salad with grated carrot, fresh parsley, and sesame
– a few grapes
– penne with basil paste, fresh tomato, olives, and rocket

Apart from boiling the pasta this was pretty quick to put together and even though I had to eat it on the train, at least I got to have a decent evening meal at a regular time. I also love meals with lots of different components like sauces, sides, and salads, so opening a bento box like this is almost like unwrapping a present to me! Except that, you know, I wrapped it myself, but still!

I hope everyone’s enjoying VeganMoFo so far. I’m off to read some more posts before I go to bed!

10 thoughts on “Pasta & Veggie Burger Bento

  1. Okay, you’ve convinced me: I just need to practice a lot and learn to make these burgers for my bentos too! How about giving them cute mini shapes? Oh, but then you won’t be able to use that nifty burger tool your mom gave you!

    • Ooh, but how about cookie cutters? Isa uses larger round ones to shape the burgers, so other shapes could work too :) This recipe was actually really easy to work with! I guess it depends on the type of lentils you use, but the mixture I got was really firm and held together well. So I hope you give them a try!

Leave a reply

