AFR Baked Falafel

Baked FalafelIt was a cold and rainy day (hence the dark picture), but fortunately dinner was great! I made the Baked Falafel from Appetite for Reduction, which is a really quick, easy, and healthy recipe. It turned out pretty well, although it might’ve been even nicer if the patties had retained a little more texture from the chickpeas and onion. I don’t have a food processor to pulse the mixture properly (only an immersion blender), but my blender did come with a mini chopper so I’ll try and use that next time. We served the falafel with tahini sauce, salad, and chips/french fries (not pictured) and stuffed it all inside pita breads. Turns out the potato makes a really yummy addition!

That’s all I have to share for now. I need to go catch up on this weekend’s MoFo posts!

7 thoughts on “AFR Baked Falafel

  1. That falafel recipe is so great! The addition of hot sauce in it adds the perfect kick of spice. When I make them, I like to leave the chickpeas chunkier (sometimes there are even a few whole chickpeas). The variance in texture is satisfying.

Leave a reply

