Soy, Utrecht

It turns out I have quite a lot of homework to do today and that’s left me with very little time to cook or blog, so this will have to be a quick post. Luckily, I still have a few old pictures I’d like to share! A few weeks ago, my boyfriend and I were in Utrecht and decided to visit a little vegetarian restaurant called Soy. It’s technically a take-out restaurant, but there’s plenty of room to eat inside as well. The menu focuses mainly on mock meats, which I’m not always a huge fan of, but I liked all the ones I’ve tried from restaurants like these. We ordered the Chinese spring rolls, saté, vegetarian chicken in tomato sauce and and babi pangang with tjap tjoy. All in all, the food was tasty, the people were friendly, and we had a lovely dinner there! I’ll just leave you with the pictures (though they aren’t very clear – sorry about that)!

Saté and a Chinese spring roll

Babi Pangang with vegetables

Vegetarian chicken in tomato sauce

2 thoughts on “Soy, Utrecht

  1. Looks delicious! I’ve yet to visit Utrecht, but it looks like I might need to stop by there at some point for a very rare night out to dinner. I’ve been craving Chinese food lately.

Leave a reply

