Vegan cookies invade my cookie jar

Not that I have a cookie jar. I should go and find one! Or just continue doing what I do now, which is eating/sharing as many cookies as I can, so I don’t have to store them. Anyway, I tried three new recipes from VCIYCJ and they turned out perfect!

Deluxe Cocoa Brownies

To celebrate the fact that I finally got myself two packages of silken tofu, I made the Deluxe Cocoa Brownies. I usually make the brownie recipe from Vive le Vegan!, which is delicious and fudgy, but I really like having a recipe that’s a bit cakier, too. I might try baking them for a little bit shorter next time, though, because I expect the VCIYCJ brownies will be awesome with a little fudginess, too.

Call Me Blondies

Since the package of silken tofu was now opened, I decided to make the Call Me Blondies, too. So good!

Lavender Shortbread

And last but not least: Lavender Shortbread! I made this for my Mum, who had her birthday on Monday. My dough was not crumbly as the recipe described, but more soft and pliable. Still, it turned out even better than I’d expected! It’s nice and light with its subtle lavender flavour and delicious crumbly texture. Very yummy.

I keep forgetting to upload my pictures, so I’m a little behind on posting stuff on here. But I had lunch at a little vegetarian restaurant today, which was fun! I’ll post pictures later. Have a nice evening!

3 thoughts on “Vegan cookies invade my cookie jar

Leave a reply

