Happy Christmas!

Hello! Very quick post because, well, I have to go to sleep.

Happy holidays, everyone! I meant to post this earlier, but apparently my internet connection sucks right now. These are the cookies I baked yesterday:

Cinnamon Twist

Cinnamon twist cookies, adapted from this recipe. I’d made them before with soy yoghurt as an egg replacer, and that worked well. This time I decided to use a mixture of coconut milk and sunflower oil for the liquid ingredients, and they’re delicious as well! They’re a lot of fun to make and they taste wonderfully light and cinnamon-y.

Sablés Marbrés

Sablés Marbrés from 500 Vegan Recipes. They’re so much fun to make, they look pretty, and they’re absolutely delicious! Mihl recommended them to me after I asked for cookie ideas in my previous post, and I’m really glad I ended up trying this recipe.

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Lastly, I made half a batch of the chocolate chip cookies from Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar. I had made the recipe from the blog a couple of times before, so I already knew these would be a success. Yum!

I actually made more cookies, but these are just the ones I managed to photograph before it got too dark. Luckily, these also happen to be my favourites! I took a big plate of cookies over to my boyfriend’s house where I’m celebrating Christmas, and especially the sablés marbrés were a real success. I also had a lovely dinner with my boyfriend and his parents, and I even got a couple of presents! Those consisted of a new aluminium mini muffin tin, a new vegan cookbook (Nonna’s Italian Kitchen!), and various wonderfully scented vegan shower products. So exciting!

Going  to bed now – enjoy (the remainder of) your holidays!

5 thoughts on “Happy Christmas!

Leave a reply

