VeganMoFo 20: Snobby Joes, Part Two

Very quick post today, because I’m studying for my exam tomorrow!

Snobby Joe burgers!

I took the super hot Snobby Joe sauce I made yesterday, mashed it together with together with lots of beans, breadcrumbs, flour, vital wheat gluten, and a grated courgette and formed them into patties. I baked the ones in the picture, but I have a bowl of the mixture left, so I’d like to try frying a couple of them, too.

These are pretty good, by the way! All the extra ingredients turned the incredibly peppery dish into something pleasantly spicy. I would probably try and add extra fresh herbs next time for some more flavour, but other than that, I’d say they turned out well!

5 thoughts on “VeganMoFo 20: Snobby Joes, Part Two

  1. Good luck on your exam tomorrow!!!!
    Those patties look GOOD! With such good food, tomorrow will go well, I am sure :)

Leave a reply

