VeganMoFo 17: My Favourite

I had a dream last night about people wearing bunches of bananas on their legs over their trousers on an aeroplane. Anyway, this is one of my favourite sandwich fillings:

Hazelnut butter & banana

It’s a layer of hazelnut butter topped with banana slices. I love the combination of the rich, crunchy, slightly bitter hazelnut butter with the soft and sweet banana. The sandwich actually tastes even better if you let it sit for a while, because the banana gets nice and gooey. Mmm.

In the back is a glass of homemade hazelnut milk, also made with that awesome nut butter. It didn’t turn out as deliciously hazelnutty as I had hoped, so I’ll probably use more hazelnuts and less water next time. It was so easy, though – I just blended the nut butter with some water, strained the mixture and added a tiny bit of maple syrup as a sweetener. I’d like to try making a nut milk again soon!

3 thoughts on “VeganMoFo 17: My Favourite

  1. Oh, you should definitely try cashew milk some time! I love adding in a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg, and drinking it hot… Sort of like warm eggnog (…but you know, not really at all). Delicious anyway!

Leave a reply

