Carrot Cake Pancakes from the PPK Blog

Carrot cake pancakes

First of all: good news, my oven’s working again! Thankfully, the problem was pretty easy to solve so now I can bake again. Before it was fixed, though, I still spent the morning making a few recipes to freeze for later that don’t require an oven, and this stack of carrot cake pancakes was one of them. I’ve been following the PPK blog for years but whenever I browse the recipe section I always find a few new things I still want to try. I really love these pancakes – they’re pretty healthy for a sweet breakfast (well, they have a vegetable! I also used some whole wheat flour) and the flavours are lovely as well. I didn’t have maple syrup (I used a little brown sugar in the pancakes, instead) but they were great even on their own or with a little vegan butter. I just love the combination of carrots and spices, especially this time of year. Come to think of it, I don’t think I’ve ever tried an actual carrot cake! I may have to bake one soon…

8 thoughts on “Carrot Cake Pancakes from the PPK Blog

    • Me too, I always search the PPK blog when I’m looking for new ideas to use up certain ingredients and I usually find something delicious I hadn’t noticed yet. And I agree, it’s not autumn without baking!

    • Ooh, thanks so much for the recommendation! Now why did I put all my carrots into soup and curry yesterday when I could’ve made cake? Must go buy more.

    • Ooo sorry! maar dankjewel voor je reactie, ik wil ook graag snel weer meer gaan updaten :)
      Edit: O ik zie trouwens dat je dit al meer dan een week geleden hebt gepost, ik moet m’n blog echt beter bijhouden :(

Leave a reply

