Curried Carrot Dip

I’m usually not a big fan of boiled carrots, but I’d read so many good things about this recipe from Veganomicon that I just had to give it a try!

Curried Carrot Dip

And it’s great! I made only half a batch, which was just the right amount to make two wraps (below), but now I’m thinking I should have made more.

P1050520-resize

I needed to pack a meal I could eat on my way to class, so I made these wraps using the carrot dip, lettuce, a sliced piece of bell pepper that had to be used, a leftover quinoa-lentil cutlet based on this recipe, and some avocado. Mmm, avocado. They look really messy and they were quite messy to eat, but pretty good! Just a bit more filling than I’d expected, so I only ended up eating one of them. And unfortunately you couldn’t taste the carrot spread that well due to all the other fillings, so next time I’ll just use it as a dip on its own. Still, I was glad to have a tasty meal to eat on the go!

9 thoughts on “Curried Carrot Dip

  1. Thank you all for the comments!! :) I hope everyone who tries the dip loves it, too – it’s surprising how such simple ingredients result in something so tasty.

Leave a reply

